DIY: hanging earrings display

I have 8 beautiful hanging earrings that I didn’t wear, because they were hidden in a box and I always forgot about them. But now, I made this gorgeous (very easy) display and I count on never forgetting about them again ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

So, what I used:

gold wire (shouldn’t be too thin so it can carry the weight of earrings)

a frame (I used black frame from Ikea I found at home)

and some glue (to glue the wire onto the frame)

I wrapped two pieces of wire together, so it is more strong and glued it onto the frame at each size. I also put some duct tape over so it didn’t move ๐Ÿ™‚

For now, I have it sitting on my piano but I plan on hanging it near my “make-up station”. And the frame is pretty plain, so I was thinking I could glue some wooden decorations, like hearts, on it.

And here is my collection:

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

